Travel Woes

30 Apr

With our home-hunting trip in Calgary coming up…well…..TOMORROW…. I’ve been attempting to make a packing list. Unsurprisingly my biggest concern is what knitting should I bring. Because obviously that is the most important thing I’ll need other than clean underwear.

The most obvious choice for me is my hexipuff project but then I wonder, will the airline appreciate me bringing my little craft exacto knife on the plane? Then my mind turns to my Pathways squares…which again need scissors or my exacto knife to cut the ends. Beatnik? Do I want to try and cable on a plane? Should I wind up the last skein for the  second Sunday Swing sock I haven’t started yet? SHOULD I START SOMETHING ELSE ENTIRELY DIFFERENT JUST FOR THIS FOUR-DAY TRIP??

Then I start to wonder, will my regular purse fit whatever project I want to bring? Should I get out my biggest purse and use that instead? Maybe I should just use my knapsack so I can pack multiple projects!

 

And then I finally think: Victoria, you’re so silly. Just concentrate on packing underwear and shirts and you’ll be fine.

Leave a comment